Deleting messages

Messages remain in the app until they expire or you decide to delete them. Messages do not expire unless the message creator sets an expiration date.

  1. From the menu, tap Messages.
  2. To delete a message, choose an operating system and follow the corresponding steps.
    Operating system Steps
    iOS
    1. In the panel on the left side, swipe the message preview left to reveal the Delete button.
    2. Tap Delete.
    Android™
    1. In the panel on the left side, touch and hold the message preview.
    2. Tap Trash can icon.
    3. Tap Yes.